Hidden Agenda?! : Payoneer locked me out of my account without explanation

I have been blocked out of my payoneer account and the only option I was given is to look for an alternative payment option.

I have been a seller on fiverr for almost four years now and i have used Payoneer as my withdrawal option ever since.

fiverr cap1.jpg

Recently, my  account was blocked for ‘undisclosed reasons’.

payoneer login page.jpg

This is not the first time they are blocking me out of my account, it’s the third!! Usually, they claim it’s the case of an account breach and they ask me to get a new card (which cost $60) for my own good, but this time it is different.

IMG_20161223_144212.jpg

After sending several emails, I got zero reply. I eventually tried contacting Payoneer live chat and I got connected to Bernie. See our conversation below:

Bernie: Hello and welcome to Payoneer customer care! My name is Bernie and I would be happy to assist you! Please bear with me for a few moments while I pull up your information from our system. I will be right with you.
 Jonathan Rekot: Hi,
My reference ID is 2624436.
For unknown reasons, my account has been blocked for months now without explanation. i am in possession of my card and have accessed my account from the same computer for as long as i can remember.
I have encountered this situation before and the only option i was given is to order a new card; I hope this will not be the case because i have ordered up to 5 cards in the past due to this problem and they get blocked within the first few months of use. Please i do not have the money to order a new card and i really need access to my account to get some money for Christmas.
 Bernie: Hello! This is Bernie.
Please hold a moment.
I am opening your record with us.
Once I am ready, I will reply to you.
Please be patient, it may take a few moments.
 Bernie: I will be happy to check this for you. Before we proceed, please provide some details for identification.
 Bernie: Please provide me with your date of birth in the US format (Month/Day/Year).
 Jonathan Rekot: April 1 ****
 Bernie: Thank you.
Bernie: Before we proceed, please provide me with the answer to your security question:
 Bernie: What is the name of your first school?
 Jonathan Rekot: ************
 Bernie: Thank you.
 Bernie: I am looking into this for you. One moment please.
Bernie: I have checked and double checked this
Bernie: Unfortunately, your account has been closed for undisclosed reasons.
Undisclosed, means that there is nothing I can see regarding this, as this was initiated through a different department at Payoneer.
Please note that there is no way to contact them directly.
If you require a payment solution, we suggest that you look for an alternate source outside of Payoneer.
We do wish you the best in all of your future endeavors.
 Jonathan Rekot: i dont understand…can you please connect me with someone i can talk to?
 Jonathan Rekot: do i need to update KYC?
Jonathan Rekot: i cant recieve fiverr payment from paypal because i am in nigeria so, payoneer is my only option
 Bernie: Unfortunately, there is nothing to be done now. Your account has been closed.
 Jonathan Rekot: i really need your help
Bernie: If you require a payment solution, we suggest that you look for an alternate source outside of Payoneer.
 Jonathan Rekot: so you’re saying i cant own a payoneer account at all!
 Jonathan Rekot: please i deserve an explanation at least
 Bernie: This is the case. for further reference you can refer to our Terms and Conditions on our website.
 Bernie: I am sorry to be the one telling you this.
Bernie: But, the issue is closed.
 Bernie: Be well
Bernie: good luck
 Jonathan Rekot: Thank you!!
 Bernie: When we end I will send an email you can reply to with your questions.
Bernie has disconnected.

I am afraid I am not the only one this has happened to and there could many more victims.

Is this fair?? Please let me hear your thoughts on this matter!

Leave a Reply

